Vintage:
Rosé 2018
A Kamptal Rosé from the Zweigelt grape, with a hint of the most northern grown Sangiovese of Europe. This makes it unique, also in terms of taste, throughout Austria.  Pour some, toast and have fun. Sometimes you don't need more. And definitely not less!
This product is currently sold out.
Vinification
Selective harvest by hand in mid-September. Destemmed and crushed. Without sulphurisation of the grape must. Short maceration. Juice extracted through the Saignée method. Temperature-regulated fermentation in stainless-steel tank. Matured for several months in tank on the lees. Bottled at high atmospheric pressure during the waxing moon in March 2019.
Wine description
Beuatiful scent of cherry and wild strawberry, delicate floral aromas, some fine Sangiovese spice in the background. The first sip reveals the cool origin of this wine, lots of spiel, fresh strawberries, green melon, a hint of yellow peach, juicy with a subtle spice and minerality.
Alcohol
12 % vol.
Ageing potential
2-3 years
Serving temperature
Chilled, approx. 9°C

Jahrgang:
Rosé 2018
Ein Kamptaler Rosé vom Zweigelt, mit einem Hauch nördlichem Sangiovese. Das macht ihn einzigartig in ganz Österreich, auch geschmacklich. Einschenken, anstoßen und Spaß haben. Mehr braucht es manchmal nicht. Weniger aber auch nicht!
Dieses Produkt ist leider ausverkauft.
Vinifikation
Mitte September selektiv von Hand gelesen. Gerebelt und gequetscht. Keine Mostschwefelung. Kurze Maischestandzeit. Über ein natürliches Gefälle entsaftet (Saignée). Temperaturreguliert vergoren im Stahltank. Mehrmonatige Reife im Tank auf der Feinhefe. Abgefüllt im Februar 2019, bei hohem Atmosphärendruck und der zunehmenden Mondphase.
Weinbeschreibung
Wünderschöner Duft nach Kirsche und Walderdbeere, zart floral, unterlegt mit feiner Sangiovese Würze. Am Gaumen zeigt sich die kühle Herkunft des Weines, viel Spiel, frische Erdbeeren, Melone, ein Hauch gelber Pfirsich, saftig, zart würzig und trinkanimierend, feine Löss geprägte Mineralität.
Alkoholgehalt
12 % vol.
Reifepotential
2-3 Jahre
Serviertemperatur
Gekühlt, ca. 9°C