Vintage:
Riesling Maximum 2017
Many decades of growth form vines of mighty, gnarly stature. Our Maximum is sourced from a selction of these low yielding old vines. Their roots have reached the great depths of our best crus. Only the most valuable grapes of a vintage remain on the vine during the main picking season and are harvested when they have reached their full ripeness and flavour concentration. Before bottling, this great Riesling spends at least two winters on the lees before beeing bottled.

 
Bottles
Prices include 20% VAT , excluding shipping costs
Vinification
50-80 year old vines. Selective harvest by hand in late October. Destemmed and crushed. Short maceration. Gently pressed with low pressure. Without sulphurisation of the juice. Fermentation in stainless steel, with cultured Kamptal yeast. Matured in tank on the lees for over two winters. Bottled at high atmospheric pressure during the waxing moon in April 2019.
Wine description
Highly elegant scent, blood oranges, passion fruit, on the palate some ripe apricot, cool and juicy, powerful foundation, at the same time full of verve and tension, deep and dense, extremely "drinkable", you completely forget about it's volume as it hovers over the palate; Beauty! - Vinaria 2019/20
Alcohol
13,5 % vol
Ageing potential
12 years +
Serving temperature
Chilled, approx. 11°C
Ratings
94
94

Jahrgang:
Riesling Maximum 2017
Über die Jahrzehnte wachsen die Reben zu mächtigen, knorrigen Stöcken heran. Ihre kraftvollen Wurzeln dringen in die oft unerschlossenen Tiefen unserer besten Lagen vor. Es ist eine ausgewählte Selektion dieser ältesten Reben mit niedrigen Erträgen, von denen unser Maximum stammt. Nur die wertvollsten Trauben eines Jahrgangs bleiben bei der Hauptlese am Rebstock hängen und werden spät, bei Erreichen der vollen Reife und Geschmackskonzentration, geerntet. Vor seiner Füllung reift der Wein mindestens zwei Winter auf der Feinhefe. So entsteht dieser dichte, druckvolle und salzfruchtige Riesling, mit unverkennbarer Hiedler-Signatur.
Flaschen
Alle Preise inkl. 20% MwSt, zzgl. Versand
Vinifikation
50-80 Jahre alte Rebstöcke. Nach mehrfacher Selektion Ende Oktober von Hand gelesen. Gerebelt und angequetscht. Kurze Maischestandzeit. Sanfte Pressung mit geringem Druck. Keine Mostschwefelung. Im Stahltank vergoren, mit kultivierter Hefe aus dem Kamptal. Zwei Winter auf der Feinhefe gereift. Abgefüllt im April 2019, bei hohem Atmosphärendruck und der zunehmenden Mondphase.
Weinbeschreibung
Hocheleganter Duft, Blutorangen, Maracuja, am Gaumen die hochreife Marille, kühl und saftig, mächtiges Fundament, zugleich voller Verve und Spannkraft, tiefschürfen, ungemein "trinkig", schwebt ansatzlos über den Gaumen und lässt sein Volumen komplett vergessen; Prachtstück! - Vinaria 2019/20
Alkoholgehalt
13,5 % vol
Reifepotential
12 Jahre +
Serviertemperatur
Gekühlt, ca. 11°C
Bewertungen
94
94