Vintage:
Riesling Langenlois 2018
Every wine village is unique in terms of location, elevation and geology. An Ortswein (Village Wine) reflects this geological and microclimatic spectrum. The historic town Langenlois is the center of the Kamptal appellation. Our Riesling vines grow on the terraced slopes northwest of the town, an area completely formed of metamorphic and crystalline rock soils. This elegant Riesling, bottled after over 6 months on the lees, is characterized by a fine stonefruit aromatic and salty minerality, which unmistakably reflect its origin.
Bottles
Prices include 20% VAT , excluding shipping costs
Vinification
Selective harvest by hand throughout the first half of October. Destemmed and crushed. Without sulphurisation of the juice. Short maceration. Gently pressed with low pressure. Fermented with local Kamptal yeast. Matured for several months in stainless-steel on the lees. Bottled at high atmospheric pressure during the waxing moon in March 2019.
Wine description
A fine scent of wild flowers, ripe apricots, some juniper and lemon zest; balanced acidity, firm texture, tangerines and apricots, some green tea leaves, mineral background, juicy and delicately salty finish (Umeboshi), animating food companion!
Alcohol
12,5 % vol.
Ageing potential
3-5 years +
Serving temperature
Chilled, approx. 10°C
Ratings
91
92

Jahrgang:
Riesling Langenlois 2018
Jeder Weinbauort ist bezüglich Lage, Seehöhe und Geologie einmalig. Ortsweine geben dieses geologische und mikroklimatische Spektrum wieder. Die historische Weinbaustadt Langenlois ist das Zentrum der Appellation Kamptal. Unsere Rieslingreben wachsen hier auf den terrassierten Hanglagen nordwestlich der Stadt, auf kristallinen und metamorphen Urgesteinsböden. Dieser elegante Riesling, abgefüllt nach über 6 Monaten auf der Feinhefe, ist geprägt von zarter Steinobstfrucht und feinfruchtiger Mineralik, die seine örtliche Herkunft unverkennbar wiederspiegeln.
Flaschen
Alle Preise inkl. 20% MwSt, zzgl. Versand
Vinifikation
In der ersten Oktober-Hälfte selektiv von Hand gelesen. Gerebelt und angequetscht. Keine Mostschwefelung. Kurze Maischestandzeit. Sanfte Pressung mit geringem Druck. Gärung im Stahltank, mit kultivierter Hefe aus dem Kamptal. Mehrmonatige Reife auf der Feinhefe. Abgefüllt im März 2019, bei hohem Atmosphärendruck und der zunehmenden Mondphase.
Weinbeschreibung
Feiner duft nach wilden Blüten, reife Marillen, etwas Wacholder und Zitronenzeste; feine Säure, feste Textur, Mandarinen und Marillen, etwas grüne Teeblätter, mineralischer Hintergrund, saftiger und salzfruchtiger Nachhall (Umeboshi), animierender Speisebegleiter!
Alkoholgehalt
12,5 % vol.
Reifepotential
3-5 Jahre +
Serviertemperatur
Gekühlt, ca. 10°C
Bewertungen
91
92