Vintage:
Riesling Ried Heiligenstein 2017
It is one of the most famed and best crus in Austria. The Heiligenstein vineyard is a unique geological formation within Europe; a geological island. The old vines grow on a complex sedimentary soil structure, on sandstone conglomerate with red arkoses and volcanic quartz porphyries. The narrow terraces yield a highly complex Riesling with strong personality.
[1.ÖTW = Classified Vineyard, Erste Lage (Premier Cru)] [Ried = Austrian Term for single vineyard, same meaning as “Lage”]
This product is currently sold out.
Vinification
Selective harvest by hand in the first week of October. Destemmed. Without sulphurisation of the grape must or juice. Fermentation in stainless-steel tank, with cultivated local yeast. Matured in stainless-steel tank on the lees. Bottled in August 2018.
Wine description
Highly complex already in the nose, full of minerality and fruit, multifaceted, ripe peach, orange blossoms, mirabelles, yellow grapes; vigorous socket, at the same time full of elegance, crystal-clear structure, focused, with enormous depth; endless pressure in each and every phase without losing any of its noblesse, unique, high-end Riesling caliber. - Vinaria 2018/19
Alcohol
13,0 % vol.
Ageing potential
10 years +
Serving temperature
Chilled, approx. 10°C
Ratings
95
95
95
95

Jahrgang:
Riesling Ried Heiligenstein 2017
Er zählt zu den bekanntesten und besten Lagen Österreichs. Der Heiligenstein ist eine einzigartige geologische Formation innerhalb Europas; eine geologische Insel. Die alten Reben wurzeln hier auf einem Sedimentkomplex aus Sandsteinkonglomerat mit Einschlüssen roter Arkosen und vulkanischer Quarzporphyre. Auf den schmalen Terassen wächst ein hochkomplexer Riesling mit starker Persönlichkeit und feinwürzigem Ausdruck.
[1.ÖTW = Klassifizierte Lage, Erste Lage] [Ried = Lage (Österr.)]
Flaschen
Alle Preise inkl. 20% MwSt, zzgl. Versand
Vinifikation
In der ersten Oktober Woche selektiv von Hand gelesen. Gerebelt. Keine Maische- bzw. Mostschwefelung. Gärung im Stahltank, mit kultivierter Hefe aus dem Kamptal. Reifung im Stahltank auf der Feinhefe. Abfüllung im August 2018.
Weinbeschreibung
Schon in der Nase hochkomplex, voll Mineralität und Fruchtfülle, blüht auf mit tausend Facetten, reife Pfirsiche, Orangenblüten, Mirabellen, gelbe Trauben; kraftvoller Sockel, zugleich von bestechender Eleganz, kristallklar stukturiert, gebündelt, mit enormer Tiefe; macht endlos Druck und bleibt dennoch in jeder Phase nobel, distinguiert, Riesling-Hochkaräter. - Vinaria 2018/19
Alkoholgehalt
13,0 % vol.
Reifepotential
10 Jahre +
Serviertemperatur
Gekühlt, ca.10°C
Bewertungen
95
95
95