Vintage:
Riesling Ried Gaisberg 2017
Gaisberg is regarded one of the historically most relevant Riesling vineyards in the Kamptal region. Our vines grow on two terraces on metamorphic and crystalline rock, marmor and paragneis with islands of granite. The elegant Rieslings of this cru express the feminine side of Riesling. Fine and smooth contures in a garden full of citrus fruits.
[1.ÖTW = Classified Vineyard, Erste Lage (Premier Cru)] [Ried = Austrian Term for single vineyard, same meaning as “Lage”]
Bottles
Prices include 20% VAT , excluding shipping costs
Vinification
Selective harvest by hand in the first week of October. Destemmed. Without sulphurisation of the grape must or juice. Fermentation in stainless-steel tank, with cultivated local yeast. Matured in stainless-steel tank on the lees. Bottled in August 2018.
Wine description
Open and inviting from the very beginning, orange zest, papayas, red & juicy peaches, some lemongrass; in the middle a hint of extract-sweetness, in the background a firm acidity that adds a lot of fruity tension; contured, lively and lush with a long lasting finish. - Vinaria 2018/19
Alcohol
13 % vol.
Ageing potential
10 years +
Serving temperature
Chilled, ca. 10°C
Ratings
93
93
93
94

Jahrgang:
Riesling Ried Gaisberg 2017
Der Gaisberg zählt zu den historisch bedeutendsten Riesling-Lagen im Kamptal. Auf zwei Terrassen schlagen unsere Reben ihre Wurzeln in einen felsigen Untergrund aus Marmor und Paragneis. Vereinzelt finden sich auch Granitinseln und Lössüberwehungen. Die eleganten Rieslinge der Hanglage zeigen sich meist von ihrer femininen Seite. Feine Konturen und ein Garten voller Citrusfrüchte.
[1.ÖTW = Klassifizierte Lage, Erste Lage] [Ried = Lage (Österr.)]
Flaschen
Alle Preise inkl. 20% MwSt, zzgl. Versand
Vinifikation
In der ersten Oktoberwoche selektiv von Hand gelesen. Gerebelt. Keine Maische- bzw. Mostschwefelung. Gärung im Stahltank, mit kultivierter Hefe aus dem Kamptal. Reifung im Stahltank auf der Feinhefe. Abfüllung im August 2018.
Weinbeschreibung
Von Beginn an offen und zugänglich, Orangenzesten, Papayas, auch rote, saftige Pfirsiche, Zitronengras; dezente extraktsüße Mitte, im Hintergrund steuert eine kokette Säure viel Fruchtpikanz bei; feinstrahlig, lebhaft und ausgiebig, lang anhaltender Nachhall. - Vinaria 2018/19
Alkoholgehalt
13 % vol.
Reifepotential
10 Jahre +
Serviertemperatur
Gekühlt, ca. 10°C
Bewertungen
93
93
93