Vintage:
Pinot Noir Reserve 2015
For over 30 years years we have passionatly worked with this elegant variety. In the cool microclimate of the Kamptal valley, on calcareous loess but also metamorphic rock soils, the variety exhibits a fine and detailed character, which remains unmatched by other red wine varieties in Langenlois. For our Reserve, we picked a separate, yield-reduced part of our close-planted Pinot Noir selection, in which the cool berry fruit beautifully concentrates. The wine matures in small oak barrels for at least 2 years before bottling.
This product is currently sold out.
Vinification
Selective harvest by hand end of September. Destemmed without crushing the berries. Without sulphurisation of the juice. Skin-fermented with a small percentage of whole grapes. Slowly pressed off after 18 days on the skins. Spontaneous malolactic fermentation. Matured in Barrique for several months on the lees. Bottled at high atmospheric pressure during the waxing moon in November 2017.
Wine description
The fine entrée is already showing complexity, raspberries from the forest, a cool spice backed by black currant and cherry, the contouring use of oak leaves enough room for fruit, full-bodied pinot, nuanced, vigorous, elegant fruit-sweetness, smooth & beautiful finish.
Alcohol
13 % vol.
Ageing potential
15 years +
Serving temperature
slightly chilled, 16°C

Jahrgang:
Pinot Noir Reserve 2015
Diesem erstklassigen Gewächs widmen wir uns seit einigen Jahren mit Begeisterung. Im kühlen Kleinklima des Kamptals, auf kalkreichem Löss, aber auch auf metamorphen Gesteinslagen, liefert uns die Sorte heute einen unglaublich fein gezeichneten Charakter, der von anderen Rotweinsorten in Langenlois unerreicht bleibt. Für unsere Reserve lesen wir einen eigenen, ertragsreduzierten Teil unserer eng gepflanzten Pinot Noir Selektion, in der sich die kühle Beerenfrucht wunderschön konzentriert. Er reift mindestens 2 Jahre in kleinen Eichenfässern, ehe er gefüllt wird.
Dieses Produkt ist leider ausverkauft.
Vinifikation
Ende September selektiv von Hand gelesen. Gerebelt, ohne quetschen der Beeren. Keine Maischeschwefelung. Vergoren mit einem geringen Anteil ganzer Trauben. Langsam abgepresst nach 18 Tagen auf der Schale. Spontaner biologischer Säureabbau. Mehrmonatige Reife im kleinen Eichenfass auf der Feinhefe. Abgefüllt im November 2017, bei hohem Atmosphärendruck und der zunehmenden Mondphase.
Weinbeschreibung
Beweist schon in der fein gesponnenen Nase hohe Komplexität, Waldhimbeeren und eine kühle Würze zu Beginn, dahinter etwas schwarze Ribisel und Kirsche, der konturierende Holzeinsatz lässt der dunkelbeerigen Frucht viel Raum, schöne Burgunderfülle, nuancenreich, zupackend, zarte Fruchtsüße, elegant, geschmeidigs & schönes Finale.
Alkoholgehalt
13 % vol.
Reifepotential
15 Jahre +
Serviertemperatur
leicht gekühlt, 16°C