Vintage:
Pinot Noir Langenlois 2016
Pinot Noir is one of the most exciting varieties when it comes to translating origin into wine. In the cool microclimate of the Kamptal, on calcareous loess and metamorphic rock soil, the variety expresses a finely contured character, which fascinates us year after year. This refreshing Cru Village unites our Pinot vineyards in Thal and Käferberg and thus opens up the characteristic geological and microclimatic spectrum of Langenlois.
Bottles
Prices include 20% VAT , excluding shipping costs
Vinification
Selective harvest by hand in early October. Destemmed. Without sulphurisation of the grape must or juice. Fermented on the skin in open fermenters for 2 weeks. Slowly pressed off. Final fermentation in small and big oak barrel. Spontaneous malolactic fermentation. Matured on the lees for several months. Bottled at high atmospheric pressure during the waxing moon in November 2018.
Wine description
A tender interpretation from a cool and late vintage. A real Cool Climate Pinot. Bright berry fruit in the nose, blackberries, juniper berries in the background, some herbs, salty-mineral body with a fine tannin structure, its seemingly weightless lightness makes it very animating!
Alcohol
12,5 % vol.
Ageing potential
7 years +
Serving temperature
Slightly chilled, approx. 16°C

Jahrgang:
Pinot Noir Langenlois 2016
Der Pinot Noir gehört zu den spannendsten Sorten, wenn das darum geht, Herkunft in Wein zu übersetzen. Im kühlen Kleinklima des Kamptals, auf kalkreichem Löss und metamorphen Urgesteinsböden, liefert uns die Sorte einen ungemein fein gezeichneten Charakter, der uns Jahr für Jahr fasziniert. Dieser erfrischende Ortswein vereint unsere Pinot-Lagen in Thal und Käferberg und eröffnet so das markante geologische und mikroklimatische Spektrum von Langenlois.
Flaschen
Alle Preise inkl. 20% MwSt, zzgl. Versand
Vinifikation
Anfang Oktober selektiv von Hand gelesen. Gerebelt. Keine Maische- bzw. Mostschwefelung. Für 2 Wochen offen auf der Schale vergoren. Langsam abgepresst. Endgärung im kleinen und großen Eichenfass. Spontaner biologischer Säureabbau. Mehrmonatige Reife auf der Feinhefe. Abgefüllt im November 2018, bei hohem Atmosphärendruck und der zunehmenden Mondphase.
Weinbeschreibung
Eine zarte Interpretation einer kühlen und späten Weinlese. Ein echter Cool Climate Pinot. In der Nase die feine Beerenfrucht, Brombeeren, im Hintergrund Wacholderbeeren, etwas Kräuterwürze, salzig-mineralisch mit filigranem Tanninnetz, schwerelos anmutende Leichtigkeit verleiht enormen Trinkfluss!
Alkoholgehalt
12,5 % vol.
Reifepotential
7 Jahre +
Serviertemperatur
Leicht gekühlt, ca. 16°C