Grüner Veltiner package
These wines express the potential of a Ried (single vineyard), privileged by its terroir. The most outstanding vineyard sites are classified as 1.ÖTW Erste Lage (Premier Cru). This collection contains the following items (0,75 lt.):

1 x Grüner Veltliner Ried Thal 2018
1 x Grüner Veltliner Ried Kittmannsberg 1.ÖTW 2018
1 x Grüner Veltliner Ried Schenkenbichl 1.ÖTW 2018

+ 10% voucher for your next purchase
[only 1 voucher per purchase, regardless of the number of ordered packages]
Packages
Prices include 20% VAT , excluding shipping costs
About this package
→ Ried THAL
Thal has a special value to us. It is inextricably linked to the history of our estate. It is our oldest and most traditional vineyard, where our family cultivated their first vines in 1856. The up to 80-year-old vines grow on a broadly terraced slope in the south of Langenlois, composed of sand and calcerous loess. With delicate white and yellow fruit, cool spice and its characteristic sandy minerality, the site expresses the bright side of Gruener Veltliner.

→ Ried KITTMANNSBERG 1.ÖTW
Kittmannsberg is part of a distinctive plateau, which rises in the west of Langenlois and reaches up to 345 m above sea level. It has a characteristic bowl-shaped topographic depression in which an autonomous microclimate is formed, favouring long ripening periods and thus a late harvest. Here we find traces of a past, shallow sea. The mineral-rich soil is formed of calcerous clays, loess and loam. The cru lends this Veltliner an expression of yellow fruits, a delicate herbal spiciness and a silky-mineral texture.

→ Ried SCHENKENBICHL 1.ÖTW
The grapes of this Veltliner come from the highest lying terraces of the Schenkenbichl vineyard, grown at about 315 m above sea level. Here, our 60-year-old vines are rooted deep in the brittle, metamorphic rock soil, which is formed of the remains of an ancient mountain range. It predominantly consists of dark amphibolite, reaching to the surface. The influence of those rocks is reflected in the wines, which are cool and elegant with a spicy-mineral saltiness to them.

Grüner Veltiner Einzellagen Paket
In diesen Weinen steckt das Potenzial von einzelnen, durch ihr Terroir privilegierten Rieden. Die herausragendsten von ihnen sind als 1.ÖTW Erste Lage klassifiziert. Dieses Paket enthält folgende Weine (0,75 lt.):

1 x Grüner Veltliner Ried Thal 2018
1 x Grüner Veltliner Ried Kittmannsberg 1.ÖTW 2018
1 x Grüner Veltliner Ried Schenkenbichl 1.ÖTW 2018

+ 10% Gutschein für den nächsten Einkauf im Onlineshop
[nur 1 Gutschein pro Einkauf, unabhängig von der Anzahl der bestellten Pakete]
Pakete
Alle Preise inkl. 20% MwSt, zzgl. Versand
Über dieses Paket
→ Ried THAL
Für uns ist Thal eine Lage von ganz besonderer Bedeutung. Sie ist untrennbar mit der Geschichte des Weinguts verbunden, denn hier kultivierte unsere Familie 1856 ihre ersten Weingärten. Diese Geländekante, mit ihren mächtigen Lössterrassen, wölbt sich südlich von Langenlois auf. Bis zu 80 Jahre alten Reben wachsen hier auf Sand und hellem, kalkreichem Löss. Weiße Früchte und zarte Veltlinerwürze kommen in dieser Lage zum Ausdruck, hinterlegt mit charakteristischer sandiger Mineralik.

→ Ried KITTMANNSBERG 1.ÖTW
Der Kittmannsberg ist Teil eines markanten Hochplateaus, das sich im Westen von Langenlois erhebt und bis auf 345 m Seehöhe reicht. In seiner charakteristischen, kesselförmigen Einbuchtung, bildet sich ein eigenständiges Mikroklima, das lange Reifeperioden und damit eine späte Ernte begünstigt. Hier finden sich die Spuren eines vergangenen, flachen Meeres. Der tiefgründige Boden ist aus kalkigen Tonen und Lösslehm aufgebaut. Die Lage prägt den Veltliner, der hier einen gelben Fruchtausdruck, zarte Kräuterwürze und eine seidig-mineralische Textur entwickelt.

→ Ried SCHENKENBICHL 1.ÖTW
Die Trauben dieses Veltliners stammen von den höchst gelegenen Terrassen der Lage Schenkenbichl, gewachsen auf rund 315 m Seehöhe. Es sind 60 Jahre alte Rebstöcke, die hier tief im kristallinen Gesteinspaket wurzeln. Die Lage ist Teil der Überreste eines uralten Gebirges, an dessen Stelle die dunklen Amphibolite bis an die Oberfläche treten. Im Wein zeigt sich deutlich der Einfluss des kargen Urgestein-Bodens. Er lässt kühle, elegante Weine mit würzig-mineralischer Salzigkeit heranreifen.