Vintage:
Grüner Veltliner Maximum 2017
Many decades of growth form vines of mighty, gnarly stature. Our Maximum is sourced from a selction of these low yielding old vines. Their roots have reached the great depths of our best crus. Only the most valuable grapes of a vintage remain on the vine during the main picking season and are harvested when they have reached their full ripeness and flavour concentration. Before bottling, the wine spends at least two winters on the lees in a big acacia barrel.
Bottles
Prices include 20% VAT , excluding shipping costs
Vinification
50-85 year old vines. Selective harvest by hand in late October. Destemmed and crushed. Without sulphurisation of the grape must or juice. Gently pressed with low pressure. Fermentation in a big acacaia casky, with cultured Kamptal yeast. Matured in cask on the lees for over two winters. Bottled at high atmospheric pressure during the waxing moon in April 2019.
Wine description
Seductive scent, ripe grapes, honey-fruits, pears, acacia flowers; firm texture, great extract, mouth-filling, at the same time of enchanting finesse; fine salty-mineral nuances are on the agenda in the mid-palate, opulent but contured structure, showing depth and a tremendous length. - Vinaria 2019/20
Alcohol
13,5 % vol.
Ageing potential
15 years +
Serving temperature
Chilled, approx 12°C
Ratings
94
94

Jahrgang:
Grüner Veltliner Maximum 2017
Über die Jahrzehnte wachsen die Reben zu mächtigen, knorrigen Stöcken heran. Ihre kraftvollen Wurzeln dringen in die oft unerschlossenen Tiefen unserer besten Lagen vor. Es ist eine ausgewählte Selektion dieser ältesten Reben mit niedrigen Erträgen, von denen unser Maximum stammt. Nur die wertvollsten Trauben eines Jahrgangs bleiben bei der Hauptlese am Rebstock hängen und werden spät, bei Erreichen der vollen Reife und Geschmackskonzentration, geerntet. Vor seiner Füllung reift der Wein mindestens zwei Winter im Akazienfass auf der Feinhefe. So entsteht dieser dichte und druckvolle Veltliner, mit unverkennbarer Hiedler-Signatur.
Flaschen
Alle Preise inkl. 20% MwSt, zzgl. Versand
Vinifikation
50-85 Jahre alte Rebstöcke. Nach mehrfacher Selektion Ende Oktober von Hand gelesen. Gerebelt und angequetscht. Keine Mostschwefelung. Sanfte Pressung mit geringem Druck. Im großen Akazienfass vergoren, mit kultivierter Hefe aus dem Kamptal. Zwei Winter Fassreife auf der Feinhefe. Abgefüllt im April 2019, bei hohem Atmosphärendruck und der zunehmenden Mondphase.
Weinbeschreibung
Verführerische Nase, reife Weintrauben, Honigfrüchte, Birnen, Akazienblüten; stemmt sich substanziell an den Gaumen, extraktdicht, mundfüllend, zugleich von bezaubernder Finesse; ab der Mitte treten feine salzig-mineralische Zwischentöne auf den Plan, kräftig gebaut, zeigt Tiefgang und eine Enorme Länge. - Vinaria 2019/20
Alkoholgehalt
13,5 % vol.
Reifepotential
15 Jahre +
Serviertemperatur
Gekühlt, ca. 12°C
Bewertungen
94
94