Vintage:
Grüner Veltliner Familienreserve 2010
Especially in the middle of the 20th century, it was common practice to bottle the best wines only after they have reached their first optimum drinking age. This beautiful tradition was also maintained by Ludwig I. and Dr. Bruno Hiedler, who left behind great wines, which we still enjoy. Today this tradition carries the name Familienreserve (Family Reserve). For our Familienreserve 2010, we put aside a small part of our best vintage-Veltliner which matured over 7 years in a big acacia cask on the lees. This great wine combines creaminess and opulence with depth, finesse and ethereal fruit-play.
By the way: The label is based on an old painting showing the winery in the 20s.
This product is currently sold out.
Vinification
Selective harvest by hand after various selections on the vine. Destemmed. Without sulphurisation of the grape must or juice. Spontaneous fermentation in a big acacaia cask. Spontaneous malolactic fermentation. Matured in acacia cask on the lees for 7 years. Batonnage. Bottled in Spetember 2017.
Wine description
A real monument from the very underrated vintage 2010. Juicy, caramelized apple fruit, cool herbal spice, lemon thyme, some rosemary, ripe peach, ethereal and slightly smoky, gains with some air. Energetic and youthful on the palate, creamy, finely detailed, the striking acidity of the 2010 vintage is fully in balance with the natural residual sugar of the ripe grapes and represents a true statement of harmony in the glass, the delicate spice continues, somewhat salty, carried by beautiful fruit. Stays forever.
Alcohol
13,5 % vol
Ageing potential
Start enjoying. An end is currently out of sight.
Serving temperature
11°C - DECANTED.
Ratings
95

Jahrgang:
Grüner Veltliner Familienreserve 2010
Eine Rückbesinnung auf die traditionelle Weinbereitung. Besonders Mitte des 20. Jahrhunderts war es üblich, die besten Weine im Keller erst bei Erreichen der optimalen Trinkreife zu füllen. Diese schöne Tradition pflegten auch Ludwig I. und Dr. Bruno Hiedler. Heute trägt sie den Namen Familienreserve. Für unsere Familienreserve 2010 haben wir einen kleinen Teil unseres besten Jahrgangs-Veltliners zur Seite gelegt und über 7 Jahre im großen Holzfass, auf der Feinhefe, reifen lassen. Dieser großartige Wein vereint Schmelz und Opulenz mit Tiefgang, Finesse und ätherischem Fruchtspiel.
Übrigens: Das Etikett stammt von einem alten Gemälde, dass unser Weingut in den 20er Jahren zeigt.
Dieses Produkt ist leider ausverkauft.
Vinifikation
In mehreren Lesedurchgängen am Rebstock selektioniert und von Hand gelesen. Keine Maische- bzw. Mostschwefelung. Spontangärung im Akazienfass. Spontaner biologischer Säureabbau. 7 Jahre Reife auf der Feinhefe im großen Akazienfass unter regelmäßigem Aufrühren, Batonnage. Abgefüllt im September 2017.
Weinbeschreibung
Ein wahres Monument aus dem sehr unterschätzten Jahrgang 2010. Saftige, karamellisierte Apfelfrucht, kühle Kräuterwürze, Zitronenthymian, etwas Rosmarin, reifer Pfirsich, ätherisch und zart rauchig, legt an der Luft zu. Energiebetont am Gaumen, cremig, fein detailiert, die markante Säurestruktur des 2010er Jahrgangs lässt jugendliche Frische aufkommen und harmoniert perfekt mit dem weichen Kern, die dunkle Würze setzt sich fort, etwas salzig, getragen von reifer Veltliner-Frucht. Hallt ewig lang nach.
Alkoholgehalt
13,5 % vol
Reifepotential
Darf bereits genoßen werden. Ein Ende ist zur Zeit nicht absehbar.
Serviertemperatur
11°C - DEKANTIERT.
Bewertungen
95