Collection
In this package you will find a selection of our assortment to get a first impression of our philosophy and our wine style. Contains the following wines (0,75 lt.):

1 x Grüner Veltliner Langenlois 2018
1 x Grüner Veltliner Ried Thal 2018
1 x Riesling Langenlois 2018
1 x Riesling Ried Steinhaus 2018
1 x Weißburgunder Langenlois 2018
1 x Muskat-Ottonel Alte Selection 2018

+ 10% voucher for your next purchase
[only 1 voucher per purchase, regardless of the number of ordered packages]
Packages
Prices include 20% VAT , excluding shipping costs
About this package
→ LANGENLOIS Grüner Veltliner
Every wine village is unique in terms of location, elevation and geology. An Ortswein (Village Wine) reflects this geological and microclimatic spectrum. The historic town Langenlois is the center of the Kamptal appellation. Gruener Veltliner is predominantly grown on limy, partly clayey, loess and loam soils, which cover the area from the southeast to the higher lying western plateau. This elegant Veltliner, bottled after over 6 months on the lees, is characterized by pithy fruit and spicy minerality, which unmistakably reflect its origin.

→ Ried THAL Grüner Veltliner
Thal has a special value to us. It is inextricably linked to the history of our estate. It is our oldest and most traditional vineyard, where our family cultivated their first vines in 1856. The up to 80-year-old vines grow on a broadly terraced slope in the south of Langenlois, composed of sand and calcerous loess. With delicate white and yellow fruit, cool spice and it's characteristic sandy minerality, the wine expresses the bright side of Gruener Veltliner.

→ LANGENLOIS Riesling
Our Riesling vines grow on the terraced slopes northwest of Langenlois, an area completely formed of metamorphic and crystalline rock soils. This elegant Riesling, bottled after over 6 months on the lees, is characterized by a fine stonefruit aromatic and salty minerality, which unmistakably reflect its origin.

→ Ried STEINHAUS Riesling
Steinhaus, literally Stonehouse, is the steepest vineyard in Langenlois. It probably takes its name from the ancient stone shelters, whose remains can be found scattered in the vineyards. The barren slope is characterized by small terraces, which were partly carved into the crystalline rock centuries ago. The vines have to dig deep to find access to water. They grow on a rocky soil formed of gneiss and amphibolite, traversed by quartz. The location produces a unique, elegantly fruity type of Riesling that expresses a very cool minerality.

→ LANGENLOIS Weißburgunder
Weissburgunder (Pinot Blanc) has a long tradition in our estate. Dr. Bruno Hiedler was the first winemaker to cultivate the variety in the Danube area in 1955. It was a time when small grapes with low yields were anything but 'en vogue'. Since then, Weissburgunder is deeply rooted in our soils and our history. This balanced and elegant Weißburgunder grows on calcareous loess and gravel soils around the historic town Langenlois. They characterize its calm fruit and nutty spiciness.

→ LANGENLOIS Pinot Noir
Pinot Noir is one of the most exciting varieties when it comes to translating origin into wine. In the cool microclimate of the Kamptal, on calcareous loess and metamorphic rock soil, the variety expresses a finely contured character, which fascinates us year after year. This refreshing Cru Village unites our Pinot vineyards in Thal and Käferberg and thus opens up the characteristic geological and microclimatic spectrum of Langenlois.

Einstiegskollektion
In diesem Paket finden Sie einen Querschnitt durch unser Sortiment. Somit können Sie einen ersten Eindruck unserer Philosophie und unseres Weinstils gewinnen. Folgende Weine (0,75 lt.) sind enthalten:

1 x Grüner Veltliner Langenlois 2018
1 x Grüner Veltliner Ried Thal 2018
1 x Riesling Langenlois 2018
1 x Riesling Ried Steinhaus 2018
1 x Weißburgunder Langenlois 2018
1 x Pinot Noir Langenlois 2016

+ 10% Gutschein für den nächsten Einkauf im Onlineshop
[nur 1 Gutschein pro Einkauf, unabhängig von der Anzahl der bestellten Pakete]
Pakete
Alle Preise inkl. 20% MwSt, zzgl. Versand
Über dieses Paket
→ LANGENLOIS Grüner Veltliner
Jeder Weinbauort ist bezüglich Lage, Seehöhe und Geologie einmalig. Ortsweine geben dieses geologische und mikroklimatische Spektrum wieder. Die historische Weinbaustadt Langenlois ist das Zentrum der Appellation Kamptal. Grüner Veltliner wächst hier überwiegend auf kalkhältigen, teils tonigen, Löss- & Lehmböden, die sich vielfältig vom Südosten bis in die westliche Hochebene ziehen. Dieser elegante Veltliner, abgefüllt nach über 6 Monaten auf der Feinhefe, ist geprägt von kerniger Frucht und würziger Mineralik, die seine örtliche Herkunft unverkennbar wiederspiegeln.

→ Ried THAL Grüner Veltliner
Für uns ist Thal eine Lage von ganz besonderer Bedeutung. Sie ist untrennbar mit der Geschichte des Weinguts verbunden, denn hier kultivierte unsere Familie 1856 ihre ersten Weingärten. Diese Geländekante, mit ihren mächtigen Lössterrassen, wölbt sich südlich von Langenlois auf. Bis zu 80 Jahre alten Reben wachsen hier auf Sand und hellem, kalkreichem Löss. Weiße Früchte und zarte Veltlinerwürze kommen in dieser Lage zum Ausdruck, hinterlegt mit charakteristischer sandiger Mineralik.

→ LANGENLOIS Riesling
Unsere Rieslingreben wachsen auf den terrassierten Hanglagen nordwestlich der Stadt Langenlois, auf kristallinen und metamorphen Urgesteinsböden. Dieser elegante Riesling, abgefüllt nach über 6 Monaten auf der Feinhefe, ist geprägt von zarter Steinobstfrucht und feinfruchtiger Mineralik, die seine örtliche Herkunft unverkennbar wiederspiegeln.

→ Ried STEINHAUS Riesling
Steinhaus, so nennt sich die steilste Lage in Langenlois. Sie hat ihren Namen vermutlich von den uralten Trockenstein-Unterstände, deren Überreste man verstreut in den Weingärten findet. Der karge Hang ist geprägt von kleinen Terassen, die teils vor Jahrhunderten in das brüchige Tiefengestein geschlagen wurden. Hier müssen die Reben tief schürfen, um zu überleben. Sie wachsen auf einem steinigen Untergrund aus Gneis und Amphibolit, der von Quarzen durchzogen ist. Die Lage bringt einen einzigartigen, feinfruchtigen Riesling-Typ mit besonders kühler Mineralik hervor.

→ LANGENLOIS Weißburgunder
Weißburgunder hat am Gut schon lange Tradition. Dr. Bruno Hiedler war der erste Winzer, der die Sorte 1955 im Donauraum auspflanzte. Eine Zeit, in der kleine Trauben alles andere als 'en vogue' waren. Seither ist er tief in unseren Böden und unserer Geschichte verwurzelt. Dieser ausgewogene und elegante Weißburgunder wächst in tiefer gelegenen, kalkigen Löss- und Schotterlagen rund um die historische Weinstadt Langenlois. Sie prägen seine ruhige Frucht und nussige Würze.

→ LANGENLOIS Pinot Noir
Der Pinot Noir gehört zu den spannendsten Sorten, wenn das darum geht, Herkunft in Wein zu übersetzen. Im kühlen Kleinklima des Kamptals, auf kalkreichem Löss und metamorphen Urgesteinsböden, liefert uns die Sorte einen ungemein fein gezeichneten Charakter, der uns Jahr für Jahr fasziniert. Dieser erfrischende Ortswein vereint unsere Pinot-Lagen in Thal und Käferberg und eröffnet so das markante geologische und mikroklimatische Spektrum von Langenlois.